Coming to a Close…

As the deadline for my Final Major Project draws ever closer I keep finding myself putting off Uni work, I have a mountain of research to sort through and hundreds of pages to do on my technical file! I guess I need to get on with it at some point as it will never be ready!

I thought I would give you a sneak peak at what I have been up to though, which is trying to find a composition for my installation at the show.

DSC_8165

 

I played around with a few different styles and backgrounds, using the space and my pieces in different ways

DSC_8073

 

I also experimented with different scales of work, from small and detailed to large and more bulky

DSC_8093

 

I quite like the grey background with a mixture of black and white shapes.

DSC_8250

 

This is my latest try, using lots of large scale but detailed pieces which use the colour red and tracing paper as backgrounds. I like the composition here but it still needs work!

Leave a comment